Dance in the Vampire Bund chapter 45 + project news


Hello, it’s been a long time since the last release of DitVB. Many things changed, and I need you to know about them. I will try to be short.

  1. Bakanaheaven died
  2. ReadHawk’s project leader left the scanlation world

that’s for the bad news. As for the good:

  1. Gottheim is still translating
  2. I’m still doing this project

Well that’s for now.

Also I’m in need of donations for the series, so if anyone could help mail me at thefolenangel@gmail.com

-Download chapter 45-

Only DF for 24h, after that mirrors will be added; By DLing from DF u help us!

DepositFile || MegaUpload



 

30 thoughts on “Dance in the Vampire Bund chapter 45 + project news

  1. Pedro says:

    Thank you so much for this release. I’ve actually found out about this series yesterday and really got attached to it, and, in truth, I was beginning to get desperate when I noticed the last released was in August.

    Again, thank you for continuing to provide this series for those of us who can’t find it in their country.

  2. KrimzonStriker says:

    Woohoo, thanks so much for picking this up, I’ll try to leave a donation sometime later in the week to help out!

  3. Geese1 says:

    Glad to see you back – thanks for the chapter!

  4. Dauntes says:

    Seriously, great to see you still around. Thanks for this! Very appreciated.

  5. Chore Boy says:

    I’m glad you’re still doing this series. Thanks for the chapter. I wish I could donate, but I’m broke as hell.

  6. Nemesis says:

    if your going to upload to DF then make it 2-3 links as there are limited slots for downloading per link

  7. cerb says:

    Sorry to hear about the loss, but glad to see you are still around

  8. soni says:

    Man I love you!
    Thank you so much!

  9. Dorkatron says:

    Nice! Thank you so much for the release~!

  10. cheebs! says:

    Thanks for continuing with this series. If you need an editor, I’m available and we can work out the details in email.

  11. Gottheim says:

    The missing lines on page 46:
    046
    Wolf: You were about the same age when you blindly swore loyalty to Her Highness.
    Akira: That was……
    Wolf: You weren’t forced./It was your decision.
    Akira: That’s right. | Because I thought it was right./Turns out I was playing right into your hands.//Nevermind me. My mind is set./I’m ready to follow you to Hell for Hime-san’s sake./But Yuuhi and mom, that’s another story.//If you sacrifice these two any further on the altar of your loyalty to Hime-san…/I won’t let you get away with it!!
    ========
    The wonky typesetting on page 51 (3rd and 4th panel) is definitely not my fault, though.

  12. When’ll the version 2 released? Ya know, about those 2 empty bubbles

    Btw, it’s sad to know Bakanaheaven and Redhawk can’t help you anymore, hope you’ll be able continue this series until the end ^^

  13. MacKnight says:

    R.I.P. Bakanaheaven….
    Thanks for DitVB.

  14. IO says:

    Thanks for sticking around, and thanks for the chapter.

  15. merk says:

    you know, up to Vol 9 has been released in english so wouldnt it be easy to just get a hold of those to catch up.

  16. merk says:

    [quote]Will you buy and scan the volumes?
    If so inform me, otherwise just shut the fuck up!
    [/quote]

    If I did, I don’t see why I’d come to you since I’d have the finished product immediately. Also nice that you ask for donations, but seemingly cant afford the 8 dollars it would take to buy the english volumes to replace the slow shoddy translation you are putting out.

    So good day sir and dont fucking email me again.

  17. asuka says:

    thank you so much for still working on this project.

  18. Cole says:

    glad to see you are back. If you could let me know what kind of funds are needed per issue, i’m interested in perhaps backing “Dance in the Vampire Bund”. I can’t promise anything, but maybe i can help and issue or two every now and then.

  19. KodeWolF says:

    Well, guys, happy to see your again, but better to rename this post, like: “Dance in the Vampire Bund chapter 45 BETA + project news”

  20. Rubedo says:

    Why don’t you just rip the English volumes? They’re already past where you’ve translated…

  21. Quagmire says:

    thx guys…

  22. Anonymous says:

    Are you still translating?

  23. Nick says:

    I have two things to say. First, I wanna say my thanks to you guys for posting this chapter and continuing this project even though you guys have been put through a lot but still do a great job! Second, if you guys are still continuing this project, you have a long ways to go since volume 8, 9 and 10(raw) are already out and volume 11 is coming up as well. So, you guys have a lot of work to do and I wish I could help but I know jack-shit of Japanese. Anyways, I’m done with my ranting and I wish you guys with the best of luck!

  24. KKRo says:

    I’m getting withdrawal symptoms here. Do u need help? I can help in anything but translation.

  25. kenshindono says:

    Thanks for your hard work but this serie definetly need to catch up now…

    There is already 11 volume being released

    Please do something about the Gap

    Thanks

  26. anonymus says:

    are you still doing this?

  27. guest says:

    After seeing the abysmal translation of ch46/47 by “lustnofansub” group, I humbly beg of you to continue this series… It’s obvious English is not their first language and I immediately gave up reading after 2 pages.

    Thanks and godspeed,
    Loyal folen/readhawk/DitVB fan.

  28. Scott says:

    I am gonig to get 11 soon from Japan from what i looks like. If I scan them will you translate them?

  29. Bob says:

    Would some new chapters of ‘Dance’ be possible in the near future? A spanish group is offering english scanlations of chapters 46-48. But you can tell that english isn’t heir first language …

Leave a Reply

